Life Feels Stagnant

Hi friends,

Lately, my posts have been more word-y than my 300-word book reviews and anything else I’ve ever done, but I don’t know—it’s a strange point in my life right now. It’s this point where I feel like I’m doing nothing, but I also feel like as soon as I attempt to do something else, I’m going to overwhelm myself and just fail at everything. I know I’ve tackled worse mounds of work before but it feels different now. Now that I’m out of high school, I feel like the repercussions would be so much worse if I attempted what I did in high school now. It’s kind of scary. I know my future should be and will be fine, but it’s the right now that I’m worried about y’know? Which is pretty opposite from how some people work, everyone obsesses over the future and forgets to focus on the now but I don’t know.

I don’t really know what I’m doing at all, I don’t feel like I have any content to write about other than my feelings and thoughts, and I certainly don’t have a clue with what to do with my current situation. Life is changing and I’m not sure what to make of it. I’m sitting at my desk and staring out my window at the green trees and the bright sunshine and I can’t help but feel disconnected from it right now. I’ve been getting more into using natural light rather than all the lightbulbs that seem to be hurting my eyes nowadays. But that’s just a random side thought.

I don’t know.

That phrase seems to be the main thought of this post, haha. If anyone feels the same or has any advice feel free to leave it in the comments, I love reading the occasional comments from you guys. 🙂

Hannah
September 19 2015

Leave a Reply

