College Schedules Are Fun!

Hi friends,

Let me tell you straight up, COLLEGE SCHEDULES ARE NOT FUN. Okay, in the long run it isn’t a complete lie because college schedules are indeed, quite exciting. I received my first fall semester schedule yesterday and I’ve got to be honest, I’m pretty pleased with it! My earliest class is at 10:55am but the downside is that my latest class is 7:20pm… That does not make Hannah a very happy camper. At all. Unfortunately for me, freshman are not allowed to participate in the Add/Drop period until the second day of school and by looking at the Facebook page…I think it’s safe to assume that majority of those people will be trying to fix something. I’ve found an open class that I can switch into but sadly for me, I can only get in through special request. I could quite possibly have special request if I get into a certain choir because it’s rehearsals conflict with that class then I can maybe get put in, but if I don’t play my cards right I may have to get an 8am or 9am class. In retrospect, that isn’t really that bad as my high school required us having 7:15am classes so anything is a welcome change from that but still y’know? We’ll see how that goes.

I was supposed to write a book review for Strength In What Remains by Tracy Kidder for today but I did not exactly finish reading that. Haha. I’m in the honors program here at Rutgers so they required us to read this book and participate in an online blog/forum and even though I didn’t finish, I found myself able to participate with the minimum amount of comments I had to add (ah yes, look at the overachiever that I am!). As many lazy people do, I decided not to finish the book as it wasn’t really my cup of tea. But I figure some of you are sick of so many book reviews (I’m sorry, I was on a roll!) I haven’t even written my reviews for Unsouled and Undivided! I loved those book so much, Unwind has probably been one of the best series that I’ve read in a long time. So hopefully I’ll get that back up and running before I get too consumed with class!

Thanks for keeping up friends! Let’s try and get those view counts consistent 😉

See you all next Monday!

Hannah
August 21 2015

Leave a Reply

