Lifesavers | Skincare

Hello friends!

I don’t know about you guys but I have a love-hate relationship with my skin. Sometimes it just works well and I don’t have to do much with it because it just does good things for me and doesn’t act up. But obviously that isn’t everyday since I have eczema and am a growing teenager. So occasionally I have these tiny breakouts of acne or areas of eczema that I need to treat and these are the amazing products that keep everything contained!

Lifesaver Skincare

1. Lubriderm Advanced Therapy Lotion – Deeply Hydrates Extra Dry Skin
I used to use Cetaphil but I don’t know if you’ve noticed but that stuff is way more expensive than I thought it would be, so I switched. I heard many good things about Lubriderm and gave it a try and it works just as well for less money and who doesn’t love saving money. This stuff is great. My skin loves it. IT’S GREAT.

2. Boots Expert Sensitive Hydrating Moisturizer
After I shower, my face gets really dry so I use this moisturizer on my face to keep it hydrated and soft. Works like a dream, it does. It is also just really good for your wallet and even though most beauty gurus on Youtube say that if it’s for your skin, it makes sense to splurge a little bit for it, Hannah doesn’t have that money. This works just fine–your skin and your wallet will thank you. Also, this lasts a reeeeally long time because I’ve been using this for 1.5 years maybe and I’ve only just started using my second bottle recently.

3. Boots Expert Anti-Blemish Night Moisturizer
When my tiny breakouts start to become a thing I put this on the afflicted areas right after I shower and right before the moisturizer. It’s also very hydrating so I don’t usually need to put the other moisturizer over the parts that I put this on. It’s not sticky or thick or anything and you barely notice that it’s on 3 seconds after you apply it, if that’s a concern you have. It definitely helps the breakouts and helps to contain them and put them to rest so try it out. Again, this isn’t extremely expensive and works really quickly so it’s definitely a good item to experiment with.

These products work amazingly well on my skin and I like to think my skin is in pretty good condition so I encourage you guys to try it out if you’re looking for something. I just felt like sharing this information for anyone who has the same skin struggles! Also, if you have eczema, don’t skip out on buying cortizone, that is one thing that you shouldn’t be looking for cheap dupes of. Aveeno has a hydro-cortizone that works pretty well but it certainly doesn’t substitute for the real thing so don’t forget to invest in that! Cortizone also works amazingly well with bug bites, but bug bites can be combated with the Aveeno one just fine.

Oops, I’ve rambled enough. See you all again in the next post!

Hannah
July 22 2015

Leave a Reply

